Pawlenty Drops 2012 Presidential Bid


Yesterday, Aug 14, 2011, former Minnesota Governor Tim Pawlenty dropped out of the presidential race citing a disappointing finish and failure to capture momentum from Saturday’s Iowa Straw Poll.

I am disappointed too. I thought he had great potential as a thoughtful, hard working conservative with a good record as governor of a blue state. During his two terms as Governor of Minnesota, Tim Pawlenty used innovative and conservative leadership to balance the state’s budget, cut spending, reform healthcare, etc. It didn’t matter to me that people say he lacks charisma. Charisma and eloquent speeches have not gotten us anywhere towards stability and security, a “doer” leader will.

I am sorry to see him spending his energy on attacking Michele Bachmann in the debate for no accomplishments in the congress. Michele is a fighter for causes she believes in and no one doubts her efforts. Desperation can lead to crazy talks; and Governor Pawlenty was desperate. I am sorry to see how his bid ended.

I wish him well in his future endeavor. Governor Pawlenty is a good man.

About pnclaw

I am not a political activist, but I am paying attention to what's happening in our beloved country, especially for the sake of my grandchildren. I hope you are too.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

